Kamikazee Announced Their Plans To Disband

The Filipino pop punk band who popularized the songs "Tsinelas", "Chiksilog", "Narda", "Martyr Nyebera", "Unang Tikim", "Halik", "Tagpuan" and "Huling Sayaw" will break-up at the end of the year.

The group announced on January 25, 2015 their plans to disband on a video uploaded on their Facebook Fan Page.

The Kamikazee Members.
The Kamikazee Members

"Nagdesisyon po kaming lima na ngayong 2015 ang huling taon na magkakasama tayo dahil gusto namin masubukan ang buhay-buhay sa labas ng banda, 'yung mga trip na puwede pa namin gawing iba..."
Ferdinand Jay Contreras, Lead Vocalist

They said that the members are happy with their decision to part ways and clarified the humors that there are no rift inside the group.

A screenshot from the band's Facebook Official Fan Page.
A screenshot from the band's Official Facebook Fan Page.

The band is composed of five members:
  • Jay Contreras 
  • Jomal Linao 
  • Led Tuyay 
  • Puto Astete
  • Bords Burdeos 

Their first band name is "Kamikazee Cornflakes" and formed in 2000. The members met in college at the University of the Philippines, Diliman and most of their early gigs were campus events.

Click here to create your own website #STAYHOME and get 70% OFF at FastComet

No comments